Político cristiano paquistaní denuncia extorsión de grupo talibán

Flag of Taliban

Flag of Taliban (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

UCANEWS.com:

A former Christian lawmaker is seeking protection after claiming he is being subjected to extortion threats from a banned militant organization in Karachi.

Javed Michael, a former Sindh assembly member and provincial minister, said he has been receiving telephone calls from suspected members of the prohibited Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) demanding money.

“They have told me to pay PKR2 million [US$19, 000] immediately. I have told them that I can’t afford that much money,” Michael said.

“I have received about 70 calls in just four days. They have threatened to bomb my house and kidnap my children if I don’t pay.”

Responder

